Engineers Canada is pleased to welcome Danny Chui, FEC, P.Eng., as President for the 2021–2022 term. In the coming year, Chui and the Engineers Canada Board will work with the engineering regulators in pursuit of our vision to advance Canadian engineering through national collaboration.

Prior to retiring, Chui worked for over 30 years in the capacity of Manager, Capital Works Department with the Board of Governors of Exhibition Place, City of Toronto.  He was responsible for the planning, budgeting, programming, implementing, managing, and administrating the Board of Governors of Exhibition Place annual Capital Works Program and undertaking major construction support and advisory functions.

Chui served on PEO Council for seven terms, elected by members as West Central Regional Councillor. Together with his services as Mississauga Chapter Executive, he was recognized by PEO with a 25-year service award. In 2017, the Ontario Minister of Citizenship and Immigration recognized his long-standing service to the profession.

Engineers Canada also welcomes Kathy Baig, MBA, FIC, ing., to the role of President-Elect. Baig is a Board Director from Quebec and has served the Ordre des ingénieurs du Québec (OIQ) as President since 2016. In that role she has steered OIQ through two strategic planning cycles and helped restore confidence in the profession in Quebec in the wake of the Charbonneau Commission.

Engineers Canada is also pleased to welcome the following Directors to the Board:

  • Alison Anderson, P.Eng.
  • Arjan Arenja, MBA, P.Eng.
  • Natasha Avila, P.Eng.
  • Anne Baril, ing.
  • Geoff Connolly, Q.C. FEC, P.Eng.
  • Stormy Holmes, FEC, FGC (Hon.), P.Eng.
  • Darlene Spracklin-Reid, FEC, P.Eng.
  • Marisa Sterling, FEC, P.Eng.

The 2021-2022 Board is comprised of the following Directors:

Danny Chui, FEC, P.Eng.

Kathy Baig, MBA, FIC, ing., ASC, DHC

Jean Boudreau, FEC, P.Eng.
Past President
New Brunswick

Alison Anderson, P.Eng.

Arjan Arenja, MBA, P.Eng.

Natasha Avila, P.Eng.

Anne Baril, ing.

Maxime Belletête, ing.

Victor Benz, FEC, FGC (Hon.), P.Eng.

Geoff Connolly, Q.C. FEC, P.Eng.
Prince Edward Island

Nancy Hill, B.A.Sc., LL.B., FCAE, FEC, P. Eng.

Stormy Holmes, FEC, FGC (Hon.), P.Eng.

Sudhir Jha, M.Eng., FEC, P.Eng.
Northwest Territories and Nunavut

Tim Joseph, PhD, FCIM, P.Eng.

Dawn Nedohin-Macek, FEC, P.Eng.

Kelly Reid, P. Eng., CCMAP

Darlene Spracklin-Reid, FEC, P.Eng.
Newfoundland and Labrador

Marisa Sterling, FEC, P.Eng.

Jane Tink, FEC, FGC (Hon.), P.Eng.

Nicolas Turgeon, M.Sc., EMBA, ing.

Michael Wrinch, PhD, FEC, P.Eng., ICD.D
British Columbia

Chris Zinck, FEC, P.Eng.
Nova Scotia

Copyright © Engineers Canada