The following individuals and organizations were honoured at the NAPEG Awards Banquet on May 10, 2012:

Professional Award of Merit – Engineering:
Stantec Architecture Ltd. and the City of Yellowknife for the Yellowknife Field House

Professional Award of Merit –  Geosciences:
Lou Covello, P.Geo.

Award for Environmental Excellence:
Northwest Territories Power Corporation and ITI, GNWT for the Fort Simpson Solar Project

Civic Award:
Corporate: Williams Engineering Canada Inc.
Individual: Natalie Plato, P.Eng.

Service Award:
Gary Strong, P.Eng.

Young Achievers Award:
Justin Hazenberg, P.Eng.

Member-in-Training Award:
Corina Peach, MIT

Science Teaching Award:
Gwen Young, Sir John Franklin
Deb Horen, Mildred Hall

Distinguished Life Membership:
Chris Robinson, P.Eng.

Honorary Member:
Liz Wyman