For Immediate Release

September 19, 2014 – Yellowknife, NT – The Northwest Territories and Nunavut Association of
Professional Engineers and Geoscientists (NAPEG) announces a new Council effective September 12,

Ron Kent, P.Eng. will serve as NAPEG President until May 2016 and was most recently elected as 1st
Vice President. Ron is an award winning Senior Environmental Engineer and a long-term member of
NAPEG and a Life Member of the NWT Water and Waste Association. He has previous experience on
Council and has been an active member of the Environment Committee. Ron is a strong believer in an
empowerment model that he believes is the key to success.

Other members of NAPEG Council are:

Tom Livingston, P.Eng. Yellowknife, NT 1st Vice President
Lloyd Henderson, P.Eng. Yellowknife, NT 2nd Vice President
Terry Brookes, P.Eng. Yellowknife, NT Past President
Karen Costello, P.Geo. Iqaluit, NU Councillor
Jaime Goddard, P.Eng. Yellowknife, NT Councillor
Sudhir Jha, P.Eng. Yellowknife, NT Councillor
Brent Murphy, P.Geo. Yellowknife, NT Councillor
Todd Paget, P.Eng. Yellowknife, NT Councillor
Gary Strong, P.Eng. Yellowknife, NT Councillor
Christopher Hunt Yellowknife, NT Lay Member
Nina Larsson Yellowknife, NT Lay Member

We extend our thanks to Heather Hayne, P.Eng. for her many years of service to NAPEG and wish her
well in her new position in Ottawa.

For further information, please contact:

Linda Golding, FEC (Hon.) FGC (Hon.)
Executive Director and Registrar
(867) 920-4055